Employee Directory

Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia

1325 G Street N.W., Suite 800,
Washington, DC 20005
Tel: (202) 626-5100   

Press Contacts

Kellie Armstead Didigu
kdidigu@psc.dc.gov

Maurice Smith
msmith@psc.dc.gov

The Commission has 83.6 full-time positions and is headed by a Chairman and two Commissioners, who are appointed to four-year terms by the Mayor, with the advice and consent of the DC Council. Betty Ann Kane is the Chairman and Willie L. Phillips and Richard A. Beverly serve as Commissioners.

Office of the Chairman 202-626-5119 202-626-9212

Name Title Email
Betty Ann Kane Chairman bakane@psc.dc.gov
Cary Hinton Management Analyst chinton@psc.dc.gov
Daniel Cleverdon Technical Advisor dcleverdon@psc.dc.gov
Wendy Newkirk Executive Assistant wnewkirk@psc.dc.gov

Office of Commissioner Willie L. Phillips 202-626-5118 202-626-5116

Name Title Email
Willie L. Phillips Commissioner wphillips@psc.dc.gov
Felicia West Policy Advisor fwest@psc.dc.gov
LaWanda Hale Executive Assistant lhale@psc.dc.gov

Office of Commissioner Richard A. Beverly 202-626-5117 202-638-1785

Name Title Email
Richard A. Beverly Commissioner rbeverly@psc.dc.gov
Brian Edmonds Policy Advisor bedmonds@psc.dc.gov
Mable T. Spears Executive Assistant mspears@psc.dc.gov

Office of the General Counsel (OGC) 202-626-5140 202-393-6769

Name Title Email
Christopher G. Lipscombe General Counsel clipscombe@psc.dc.gov
Angela Lee Deputy General Counsel alee@psc.dc.gov
Noel Antonio Attorney Advisor nantonio@psc.dc.gov
Richard Herskovitz Attorney Advisor rherskovitz@psc.dc.gov
Kenneth Hughes Attorney Advisor khughes@psc.dc.gov
Kim Lincoln-Stewart Attorney Advisor kstewart@psc.dc.gov
Sanford Speight Attorney Advisor sspeight@psc.dc.gov
Lara Walt Attorney Advisor lwalt@psc.dc.gov
Kenneth Glick Attorney Advisor kglick@psc.dc.gov
Craig Berry Attorney Advisor cberry@psc.dc.gov
Naza Shelley Attorney Advisor nshelley@psc.dc.gov
Merancia Noelsaint Attorney Advisor mnoelsaint@psc.dc.gov
Milena Yordanova Attorney Advisor (OCE) myordanova@psc.dc.gov
Tiffany Frazier Regulatory Affairs Specialist tfrazier@psc.dc.gov

Office of Human Resources (OHR) 202-626-5102 202-626-5105 PSC-HumanResources@dc.gov

Name Title Email
Benita Anderson Chief Human Resources Officer banderson@psc.dc.gov
Sophia Pryce Human Resources Specialist spryce@psc.dc.gov
Natalie Taylor Management Liaison Specialist ntaylor@psc.dc.gov

Office of the Executive Director (OED) 202-626-5139 (OED)-TBD

Name Title Email
Veronica Ahern Executive Director vahern@psc.dc.gov
Aminta Daves Special Assistant adaves@psc.dc.gov

Office of the Technical and Regulatory Analysis (OTRA) 202-626-5156 202-626-9174

Name Title Email
Stephen A. Mormann Deputy Executive Director for Regulatory Matters smormann@psc.dc.gov
Khadysha Moore Staff Assistant Khadysha.moore@psc.dc.gov
Vanetta Wells Program Analyst vwells@psc.dc.gov
Udeozo Ogbue Chief, Office of Compliance and Enforcement uogbue@psc.dc.gov
Donald Jackson Compliance and Enforcement Officer djackson@psc.dc.gov
Damon Patterson Compliance Inspector dpatterson@psc.dc.gov
Manmohan Singh Pipeline Safety Engineer msingh@psc.dc.gov
Ahmadou Bagayoko Pipeline Safety Engineer abagayoko@psc.dc.gov
Earnest Scott Pipeline Safety Engineer escott@psc.dc.gov
James Modozie Damage Prevention Inspector jmodozie@psc.dc.gov
Anjanette Parker Program Support Specialist aparker@psc.dc.gov
Grace Hu Chief Economist ghu@psc.dc.gov
Roger Fujihara Senior Electricity Economist rfujihara@psc.dc.gov
John Howley Senior Economist jhowley@psc.dc.gov
Matthew Mercogliano Economist mmercogliano@psc.dc.gov
Truong Chau Economist tchau@psc.dc.gov
Felix Otiji Chief, Finance and Accounting fotiji@psc.dc.gov
Timour Skrynnikov Financial Analyst tskrynnikov@psc.dc.gov
Vacant Senior Accountant
Edward Ongweso Telecommunications Economist eongweso@psc.dc.gov
Rodney Wilson Auditor rwilson@psc.dc.gov
Gary Pulliam General Engineer gpulliam@psc.dc.gov
Poorani Ramachandran Senior Engineer-Electric pramachandran@psc.dc.gov
Alp A. Keceli Senior Engineer-Gas akeceli@psc.dc.gov

Office of the Deputy Executive Director for Administration (DEDAM) 202-626-5145 202-626-5106

Name Title Email
Jesse P. Clay Deputy Executive Director, Administration jclay@psc.dc.gov
Shannon Blue Staff Assistant (Contractor) sblue@psc.dc.gov
Paul Martinez Chief Information Technology Officer pmartinez@psc.dc.gov
Bruce Cho IT Specialist bcho@psc.dc.gov
Karen Hester Procurement Analyst khester@psc.dc.gov
Patrice Hunter Program Analyst phunter@psc.dc.gov

Office of the Commission Secretary (OCMS) 202-626-5150 202-393-1389 psc-commissionsecretary@dc.gov

Name Title Email
Brinda Westbrook Commission Secretary bwestbrook@psc.dc.gov
Carmen Davis Regulatory Docket Manager cdavis@psc.dc.gov
Marvin Briggs Records Management Specialist mbriggs@psc.dc.gov
Tiara Baber Staff Assistant tbaber@psc.dc.gov
Alphonzo Harris Regulatory Docket Specialist aharris@psc.dc.gov
Vasheena Butler Regulatory Docket Specialist vbutler@psc.dc.gov
Whitney Douglas Regulatory Docket Specialist wdouglas@psc.dc.gov
Hazel Doe Public Information Assistant hdoe@psc.dc.gov

Office of Consumer Services (OCS) 202-626-5120 202-626-9210

Name Title Email
Maurice Smith Director msmith@psc.dc.gov
Donna Galloway Supervisory Consumer Services Specialist dgalloway@psc.dc.gov
Kellie Armstead Didigu Media Relations Specialist kdidigu@psc.dc.gov
Margaret Moskowitz Senior Consumer Service Specialist mmoskowitz@psc.dc.gov
Vacant Consumer Services Specialist
Hicham Mokhtari Consumer Services Specialist hmokhtari@psc.dc.gov
Kristen Randolph Consumer Education and Outreach Specialist krandolph@psc.dc.gov
Aaron Aylor Consumer Services Specialist aaylor@psc.dc.gov
Teresa Johnson Staff Assistant (Contractor) tjohnson@psc.dc.gov

Office of the Agency Fiscal Officer (OAFO) 202-626-9170 202-626-0525

Name Title Email
Gurmeet Scoggins Agency Fiscal Officer gscoggins@psc.dc.gov
Alicia Smith Financial Specialist* asmith@psc.dc.gov

* Officially employed by the Office of the Chief Financial Officer