The Commission has 85.6 full-time positions and is headed by a Chairman and two Commissioners, who are appointed to four-year terms by the Mayor, with the advice and consent of the DC Council. Willie L. Phillips is the Chairman and Richard A. Beverly and Greer J. Gillis serve as Commissioners.

Richard Beverly, Commissioner
Willie L. Phillips, Chairman
Greer J. Gillis, Commissioner

Historical Information - 1913 to Date:


* This document is presented in Portable Document Format (PDF). A PDF reader is required for viewing. Download a PDF Reader or get Accessibility Information for PDF files.