

Your Energy. Your Voice.

Media Advisory

For immediate release Media Contact: Kellie Didigu, 202-626-5124, kdidigu@psc.dc.gov

DCPSC hosts 2nd annual Clean Energy Summit on January 18

(Washington, D.C. – December 20, 2022) The DC Public Service Commission (DCPSC) is hosting its 2nd annual "<u>District of Columbia Clean Energy Summit: Path to Decarbonization</u>" on January 18, 2023, to discuss how utility regulators and industry experts can advance progress toward national and local clean energy goals. Multiple panels and keynotes will feature federal, state, local, and industry leaders who will come together to answer questions and discuss how we can chart a clean energy future. This free in-person event will be live-streamed on YouTube, but registration is required.

WHAT: District of Columbia Clean Energy Summit: Path to Decarbonization

WHO: Confirmed speakers for the summit are:

- Commissioner Willie Phillips, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
- Chairman Emile C. Thompson, Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia
- Commissioner Richard A. Beverly, Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia
- Commissioner Ted Trabue, Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia
- Commissioner Odogwu Obi Linton, Maryland Public Service Commission
- Commissioner Jehmal Hudson, Virginia State Corporation Commission
- Constance Thompson, American Council on Renewable Energy (ACORE)
- Damali Harding, Regulatory Assistance Project
- Tony Reames, Department of Energy
- Tobias Whitney, Fortress Information Security
- Sherina Maye Edwards, MasTec, Inc.

WHEN: January 18, 2023, from 12:45 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

WHERE: Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia at 1325 G St NW, Suite 800, Washington, DC 20005. <u>Registration</u> is required.

For updates, visit the <u>Clean Energy Summit website</u>.

The Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia is an independent agency established by Congress in 1913 to regulate electric, natural gas, and telecommunications companies in the District of Columbia.