Commissioner appointments by U.S. president or D.C. mayor

President/Mayor	Appointees
President Woodrow Wilson	Harding, Rudolph, Newman, Siddons, Kutz, Brownlow, Knight, Gardiner,
	Kutz, Hendrick, Boardman
President Warren Harding	Rudolph, Harding, Oyster, Bell
President Calvin Coolidge	Fenning, Taliaferro, Dougherty, Childress, Brand, Ladue
President Herbert Hoover	Hartmann, Patrick, Gotwals, Elgen
President Franklin Roosevelt	Keech, Sultan, McCoach, Kutz, Hankin, Flanagan, Reilly
President Harry Truman	Young, Lauderdale, Spencer, Prentiss
President Dwight Eisenhower	McLaughlin, Weston, Lane, Hayes, Smith, Welling, Kertz, Clarke
President John Kennedy	Washington, Bernstein, Duke
President Lyndon Johnson	Avery, Porter, Mathe
Presidentially Appointed Mayor	Fletcher, Watt
Walter Washington	
President Richard Nixon	Waterman, Neely, Stratton, Schneider
Mayor Walter Washington	Stratton, Hankins-Nesbitt, Patterson
Mayor Marion Barry	Long, Clement (later Worthy), Newsome, Meyers
Mayor Sharon Pratt Kelly	Davenport, Alexander (later Yates)
Mayor Marion Barry	Johnson, Alexander (later Yates)
Mayor Anthony Williams	Cartagena, Yates, Rachal, Morgan
Mayor Adrian Fenty	Morgan, Kane, Lee
Mayor Vincent Gray	Fort, Kane, Phillips
Mayor Muriel Bowser	Kane, Beverly, Phillips, Gillis, Thompson